From Nations with Love

“I’m the Juggernaut!”

-GDI Juggernaut

Adapted from CNC3: Kane’s Wrath

 

Yet another small update. Of course this time round I have a reason to say something because, (dun dun duuun) its my birthday!

Thats right ladies. Im now officially 19 years old, which is not much to speak of.  I just wanna say thanks to all those who wished me a Happy Birthday, be it on Facebook, sms or via msn.

Birthdays tend to become less and less amusing as the years go on. Now a these days (or years in this case) I dont make a fuss whether anything big or not occurs on my day. But there were years that were pretty memorable.

Anyway, here’s a pic of one of my most favourite, if not most significant gift I’ve ever received back then.

saviour gundam

A history longer than a Smoker's tongue.

This 1/144 No Grade (NG) Saviour Gundam was given to me on one of my earlier birthdays by a special someone.

Technically speaking NG model kits suck. Really, they do. Everything from detail to poseablility is rock bottom.

However the only thing preventing me from tossing it into the recycling bin (other than the fact that its a birthday gift) is that this is the very first Gunpla I ever had or built in this case.

The other NGs I have were bought purely for the extra parts such as the Slash Wizard pack for my Zaku and the Launcher Striker for my Slaughter Dagger. Im considering getting rid of the of anything else since they are taking up valuable space.

Anyway thats enough talk from me, least this becomes another review. Once again thanks to all my friends who sent their wishes over! Im looking forward to many more years to come.

~Raisha

~ by Raisha on November 14, 2009.

2 Responses to “From Nations with Love”

  1. It’s late, but happy birthday. 🙂

    Here’s a small gift. I just hope that you don’t mind that it’s totally, completely, absolutely…

    http://konachan.com/post?page=1&tags=hoshii_miki

    …SFW.

Leave a Reply

 
